Related Links





Impending accessions:                              Turkey and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia have candidate status and aim to join the EU at a later date.

EU Countries

The 28 Member States of the European Union, together with their country codes to be used when submitting Supplementary Declarations.  


Country Code
Austria AT
Belgium BE
Bulgaria     BG
Croatia​ HR​
Cyprus * CY
Czech Republic CZ
Denmark DK
Estonia EE
Finland FI
France FR
Germany DE
Greece GR
Hungary HU
Italy IT
Latvia LV
Lithuania LT
Luxembourg LU
Malta MT
Netherlands NL
Poland PL
Portugal PT
Republic of Ireland
Romania RO
Slovakia SK
Slovenia SI
Spain ES
Sweden SE
United Kingdom UK



Supplies to UK Sovereign Base Areas SBA (Akrotiri and Dhekelia) must be shown with the partner member state CY. See also Intrastat and the Island of Cyprus (pdf) on the Information Sheets page.

Statistical Territories of the EU

For a list of territories included or excluded for Intrastat purposes. View this list